Captured

The Tour de France myth in powerful images.
Hardcover, thread binding
Format: 24cm x 30 cm
Seitenanzahl: 192 Seiten
Regular price 45,00 €
Selling price 45,00 € Regular price
Unit price
including VAT | Free shipping within Germany from €15

The TOUR DE FRANCE myth in powerful images. The images “smell of burning sweat, clotted blood, melted tar, mown grass and blown dust, of sun and summer rain. You feel for the battered bodies of the drivers, as well as for the waiting, happy, eating and drinking crowd on the side of the road. You literally want to step into the pictures, put your hand on the dejected driver's shoulder, give him comfort, or toast the spectators on the sidelines with baguette and wine." - Karsten Migels

Photographer Tino Pohlmann accompanied the Tour de France as a photographer for 10 years, lived and suffered with it. “In the end, you still get more back than you put in. The book tells about my deep inner connection to this extraordinary race, its roads, drivers and fans.”

About the photographer:

Tino Pohlmann lives and works as a photographer in Berlin. He has been racing in street races since he was 9 years old. In 2005 he published his diploma thesis in communication design at the HTW Berlin with his first illustrated book about the tour: “Rotation, Contraction, Inspiration”.

Captured

Captured

Regular price 45,00 €
Selling price 45,00 € Regular price
Unit price

• Einloggen
Suchen
last copies

Captured

Der Mythos Tour de France in gewaltigen Bildern.
Inkl. MwSt. versandkostenfrei
innerhalb Deutschlands ab 15 €
In 1–2 Tagen versandbereit

Der Mythos TOUR DE FRANCE in gewaltigen Bildern. Die Bilder „riechen nach brennendem Schweiß, geronnenem Blut, geschmolzenem Teer, gemähtem Gras und aufgewirbeltem Staub, nach Sonne und Sommerregen. Man fühlt mit den geschundenen Körpern der Fahrer, ebenso wie mit dem wartenden, fröhlichen, essenden und trinkenden Publikum am Straßenrand. Man möchte förmlich in die Bilder hineinsteigen, dem niedergeschlagenen Fahrer die Hand auf die Schulter legen, ihm Trost spenden, oder den Zuschauern am Rande bei Baguette und Wein zuprosten.“ – Karsten Migels

 

10 Jahre hat der Fotograf Tino Pohlmann die Tour de France als Fotograf begleitet, mit ihr gelebt und gelitten. „Am Ende bekommst du dennoch mehr zurück als du reingesteckt hast. Das Buch erzählt über meine tiefe innere Verbundenheit zu diesem aussergewöhnlichen Rennen, seinen Strassen, Fahrern und Fans.“

   

Über den Fotografen:
Tino Pohlmann lebt und arbeitet als Fotograf in Berlin. Schon ab dem 9. Lebensjahr fährt er selbst Strassenrennen. 2005 veröffentlichte er seine Diplomarbeit im Studium Kommunikationsdesign an der HTW Berlin mit seinem ersten Bildband über die Tour: „Rotation, Contraction, Inspiration“.


ISBN: 9783942831796

Erscheinungsdatum: 25. Juni 2013

Fotografie: Tino Pohlmann

Sprache: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch

Maße: 24 cm x 30 cm

Seiten: 192

Verarbeitung: Hardcover, Fadenbindung